Etel Adnan Performance


October 1, 2015


Whitechapel Art Gallery, Aldgate East, London

Event Web Site:

Gavin Bryars and Etel Adnan

Whitechapel Gallery October 1st 2015


Gavin Bryars: It Never Rains (2010) for viola, cello, electric guitar, double bass

Gavin Bryars: The Island Chapel (1995) for voice and ensemble

Etel Adnan: Five Senses for One Death Etel Adnan, reader; Gavin Bryars, keyboard

Gavin Bryars: The Flower of Friendship (2009) for viola, cello, electric guitar, bass

Gavin Bryars: The Adnan Songbook (1996) for soprano and ensemble



Anna Maria Friman, soprano;

Roger Heaton, bass clarinet/clarinet

James Woodrow, electric guitar/classical guitar

Nick Barr, viola

Morgan Goff, viola

Nick Cooper, cello

Gavin Bryars, double bass

– and Etel Adnan, reader






Gavin Bryars