Festival curated by composer Ian Wilson


April 16, 2010


Model Arts Centre, Sligo, Ireland

Event Web Site:

Performance Details

The programme includes a focus on earlier work with The Smith Quartet.

Concert 1, Friday 16th, 8.30pm
Bryars: The Sinking of the Titanic (25’) Smith Quartet (SQ)
Dennehy (or alternative): Stamp! (6’)
Morla: improvised set

Concert 2, Saturday 17th, 1pm
Bryars: Between the National and the Bristol (19’) SQ
Bryars: After the Requiem (16’) Simon Jermyn + SQ
Bryars: Jesus Blood Never Failed Me Yet (25’) SQ + Morla

Gavin Bryars