11 pieces for tenor voice, electric guitar, 2 violas, cello, bass
Text, Anonymous, Gaelic (9th to 16th century)
First performance (7 pieces) Iarla O’Lionaird, voice, Leo Abrahams, guitar, Gavin Bryars, bass, members of the Crash Ensemble
Irish Museum of Modern Art, Dublin November 2008
(others performed March/April 2009, Waterford and Limerick)


September 1, 2008

Gavin’s Notes:

Gavin Bryars