Marilyn Forever
September 13, 2013

A chamber opera in one act with libretto by Marilyn Bowering based on the last night of Marilyn Monroe’s life.

For soprano (Marilyn), baritone (the Men) and two smaller choral parts “The Tritones” (tenor and bass). The score is for a small ensemble of eight players: 2 violas, cello, double bass, clarinet/bass clarinet, horn, basson, percussion, with the addition of an on-stage jazz trio: tenor saxophone, piano, double bass

Eivør, Thomas and trio

Gavin’s Notes:

Gavin Bryars