The Seasons
February 26, 2014

Ballet by Edouard Lock for Sao Paolo


Gavin’s Notes:

The Seasons

The Seasons takes 12 small sections from Vivaldi – 10 from The Four Seasons and 2 from a cioncerto in G – and makes them into new extended pieces, that show clearly the source of the music but which take the music into new directions. The 12 sections are given the names of the months of the year. This is a Youtube film fo the performance: 

Gavin Bryars